Just returned from Chicago for an absolutely beautiful fundraiser organized by Shannon Stratton and her fab staff at threewalls, and Dr. Daniel Bergen. My friend, Carrie Schneider, introduced me to the guests and nearly brought me to tears with her generous description of my work.  We had a great time. Especially after I busted out the Sun Ra Marching Band Capes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I met some wonderful people that night that were new to me and of course got to hang out with dear friends like Ivan Lozano, Doug Ischar and the gracious host, Dr. Dan Bergen. I am so grateful for all of the support, and kindness that was lavished on me. And I am especially grateful to Shannon Stratton,  poised and amazing threewalls  staff and the artists who donated work for the silent auction:

 

Paul Chan

William Cordova

Jamal Cyrus

Torkwase Dyson

Kianga Ford

Kira Lynn Harris

Lauren Kelly

Rodney Mamillian

Adia Millett

Robert Pruitt

Carrie Schneider

Pamela Phatsum Sunstrom

and

Ishmael Randall Weeks

Amazing and wonderful artists and humans, all.

THANK YOU.

See you soon Chicago!

 

xoxox

-c-

